ertainly will affect Floridas depth.. Nick Loweertainly will affect Floridas depth.. Nick Lowe | Forum

Position des Themas: Forum-Startseite » User Foren » Allgemeine Fragen
Mitglied
q123 Jan 16 '20
JACKSONVILLE, Fla. Derrick Nnadi Jersey . -- Maurice Jones-Drews first carry in more than nine months barely got beyond the line of scrimmage. It was a huge gain for the Jacksonville Jaguars, though. Jones-Drew completed his first workout with the team since a season-ending foot injury in October. He competed without setbacks, without pain and without apprehension -- all positive signs for the three-time Pro Bowler and for the rebuilding Jaguars. "It just feels comfortable making those cuts and knowing theres no pain in the foot, ankle, whatever," Jones-Drew said. "Not running for eight months, its like, Can I still do it? But Ive been playing football for 20 years and its just natural." The bigger test will be seeing how his left foot feels after a couple days, maybe even a few weeks. "The main thing for me is just getting back to where I can carry the ball 20 or 25 times a game," he added. "Obviously, right now, I feel like I can do it. But its different when youre getting the ball play after play after play." Jones-Drew got about a dozen repetitions with the first-team offence Friday. His best play was his last, when he caught a pass and reached full stride before getting touched down. "I feel like I had a little burst," he said. "I feel like I did some old stuff. I just want to continue that and continue on that track." Jones-Drew injured his foot on the first play of a 26-23 loss at Oakland on Oct. 21. It turned out to be a Lisfranc injury, a dislocation or fracture of bones in his left midfoot. He tried rehabbing with rest, but doctors eventually decided he needed surgery. He had surgery in December, missed all of off-season drills and was unsure whether he would be cleared for the start of camp. But team doctors gave him the green light earlier this week, and he